Training Day

So Jack my trainer and I have only been working together for a couple of sessions, today was the third (I used to work out with another trainer, Greg who is also GM of our gym). Last week we did two sessions and they were pretty much both the same thing but rough all the same.

Today he upped weight and reps on certain exercises and added a couple of things too.

  • Goblet Squat with 35lb. 12 reps the first time, 15 reps the next.
  • Incline Dumbbell Bench Press with 20lbs. 12 reps x 2
  • Hold Plank, Take 8 Deep Breaths x 2, 15 Deep x 1
  • 20 Lunges to break things up
  • RDL with 35lb. KB 12 reps x 3
  • One Legged Curl then Press with 10lbs DB 12 reps, 15lbs 12 reps x 2
  • Side Planks 10 Deep Breaths on each side x 3
  • Narrow Stance (?) Pushups on Incline 10 x 3
  • Reverse Crunches 12 x 3
  • 15 Minutes of Stationary Bike because my ankle is still jacked up.

I feel satisfied and sore. Now I’m off to the pool to get some sun to make my base tan happen for the Philippines.

Leave a comment